免费的网页计数器

什么是SegWit2x?

什么是SegWit2x?

Segwit2x是比特币的硬分叉,计划于11月2017实施,但由于缺乏共识而被取消。 硬分叉是绝对升级的一种形式,旨在修复加密软件中的错误。 SegWit2x是5月23rd 2017达成的纽约协议的第二部分,旨在将块大小从当前的1mb增加到2mb。 第一部分是已经实施的 SegWit.

SegWit做了什么?

Segwit修复了某些问题,并提供了进一步改进的背景。 但是,它没有令人满意地解决有限块大小的问题。 随着区块链用户数量的增加,每日交易的数量也在增加。 1-megabyte块大小不再能满足这种大量人口的需求,导致交易处理和验证速度变慢,以及增加交易费用。

segwit2x

谁支持SegWit2x?

SegWit2x是纽约的第二部分 协议 五月,2017。 但是,许多节点和挖掘池已经退出升级。 最初支持该协议的众多公司已退出,包括F2Pool,Wayniloans,Bittrex,TREZOR,Bitwala等。 关于这个问题缺乏共识。

您可以从SegWit2x获得什么

SegWit2x已经死了。 但复兴的可能性仍然很小。

安全问题

大多数怀疑论者最关心的是重播防守。 更确切地说,没有重播安全性。 由于可能发生重播攻击,欺诈者可以访问私人用户信息,使比特币不可靠。

可伸缩性问题

比特币缩放的问题仍然存在。 它需要尽快修复。 SegWit2x可以解决这个问题,但是,存在一些技术问题。 SegWit2x有望最终成为现实,但区块链社区可能需要一些时间才能考虑并影响实体分叉。

上一页
下一步 »

free web hit counter

What Is SegWit2x?

What is SegWit2x?

Segwit2x was a proposed hard fork of Bitcoin slated for implementation in November 2017, but canceled due to a lack of consensus. A hard fork is a form of absolute upgrade aimed at fixing bugs in a cryptographic software. SegWit2x is a second part of the New York Agreement reached in May 23rd, 2017, intended to increase block size from the current 1mb to 2mb. The first part was the already implemented SegWit.

What Did SegWit Do?

Segwit fixed certain issues and provided a background for further improvements. However, it did not satisfactorily fix the problem of limited block sizes. As the population of blockchain users increases, so does the number of daily transactions. A 1-megabyte block size can no longer attend to the needs of this teeming population, resulting in slow transaction processing and verification rates, as well as increasing transaction fees.

segwit2x

Who Supports SegWit2x?

SegWit2x is a second part of the New York Agreement of May, 2017. However, a lot of nodes and mining pools have since withdrawn from the upgrade. Numerous companies that initially supported the agreement have backed out, including F2Pool, Wayniloans, Bittrex, TREZOR, Bitwala and others. There is a lack of consensus on the subject.

What to Expect from SegWit2x

SegWit2x is dead in the water. But there is still a slight possibility of revival.

Security Concerns

The primary concern of most skeptics is a replay defense. More precisely, an absence of replay security. Due to the possibility of a replay attack, fraudsters can access private user information, making bitcoin unreliable.

Scalability Issues

The problem of bitcoin scaling remains relevant. It needs to be fixed as soon as possible. SegWit2x can potentially solve this problem, however, there are some technical concerns. SegWit2x will hopefully eventually become a reality, but it may take some time for the blockchain community to consider and effect the solid fork.

Previous «
Next »