免费的网页计数器

硬叉与软叉

硬叉与软叉

如果你是加密货币爱好者,你可能会遇到硬叉与软叉的术语。 区块链是加密货币的基础技术,是分布式账本,包括不断增长的数据块,形成一系列区块。 由于加密货币大多是分散的,参与者必须同意一套验证交易的规则,以便达成共识。

当区块链由于a分割成两个时,会发生分叉 分歧达成共识 或者议定书基本规则的变更。 当矿工同时偶然发现一个区块从而导致双重分裂链时,由于协商分离而导致的分叉的出现经常出现。当由于协议规则的变化而发生分裂时,它象征着对协议规则的修改。开发人员的基本代码。 这种分裂是永久性的。

Hard Fork与Soft Fork之间有什么区别?

硬分叉代表区块链中的永久分歧。 它通常发生在未升级的节点无法验证已升级节点创建的代码时,这些代码通常遵循较新的共识规则。 另一方面,软分叉是区块链中的短暂分歧,通常在未升级的节点未遵循新的共识规则时发生。

软叉

软叉是向后兼容的升级区块链的方法。 简而言之,软叉可以是软件升级,与旧版本的软件向后兼容。 软分叉不需要网络中的任何节点升级或保持共识。 这是因为软分区块链中的所有块都遵循先前的一组共识规则以及新的共识规则。

当发生软分叉时,由节点产生并符合较旧的一致性规则的块往往违反较新的一致性规则。 正在升级的采矿多数人可能会使这些区块变得无用。 要使软叉工作,网络中的大多数矿工不仅要识别新的一致共识规则,还要强制执行。 一旦达到这个多数,旧网络就变得无用了。

硬叉子

与软叉不同,硬叉的特点是早期版本的区块链会发生永久性变化。 因此,引入了一组与先前网络不兼容的新规则。 硬分叉可以描述为软件升级,与旧版本的软件不兼容。 因此,所有网络参与者必须升级到较新版本的软件,以便他们可以继续验证和验证所有新的事务块。

结论

由于区块链技术的特点是权力下放,参与者必须始终在区块链状态方面达成共识。 如果您是加密货币爱好者并希望投资,您必须了解硬叉与软叉,因为这将帮助您找到自己的方式。

上一页
下一步 »

free web hit counter

Hard Fork vs. Soft Fork

Hard Fork vs. Soft Fork

If you are well a cryptocurrency enthusiast, you have probably come across the terms hard fork vs. soft fork. Blockchains, which is the technology that underlies cryptocurrencies, are distributed ledgers comprising of ever-growing blocks of data to form a chain of blocks. Since cryptocurrencies are mostly decentralized, participants must agree of a set of rules for validating the transactions so that consensus can be achieved.

A fork occurs in instances when blockchains are split into two due to a split in consensus or a change in the essential rules of a protocol. The occurrence of forks due to a split in consensus often arises when miners stumble upon one block at the same time thus resulting in dual split chains.When a split occurs due to a change in the rules of the protocol, it symbolizes a modification of the fundamental codes by developers. Such splits are permanent.

What are the Differences between Hard Fork vs Soft Fork?

A hard fork represents a permanent divergence in a blockchain. It typically occurs when non-upgraded nodes fail to validate codes that have been created by an upgraded node, which often adhere to newer consensus rules. On the other hand, a soft fork is a short-lived divergence in the blockchain and usually occurs when non-upgraded nodes fail to follow new consensus rules.

Soft Forks

Soft forks are backward yet compatible methods of upgrading blockchains. Simply put, a soft fork can be a software upgrade, which is backward-compatible with older versions of the software. A soft fork doesn’t require any nodes within the network to upgrade or maintain consensus. This is because all blocks found within the soft-forked blockchain follow both a previous set of consensus rules in addition to the new ones.

When a soft fork occurs, blocks that are produced by nodes and conform to an older set of consensus rules tend to violate the newer set of consensus rules. These blocks are likely to be rendered useless by the mining majority which is upgrading. For a soft fork to work, most miners within the network must not only recognize the newer set of consensus rules but also enforce it. Once this majority is reached, the old network is rendered useless.

Hard Forks

Unlike soft forks, hard forks are characterized by a permanent change from earlier versions of blockchains. As a result, a new set of rules that isn’t compatible with the previous network is introduced. A hard fork can be described as a software upgrade, which isn’t compatible with older versions of the software. Therefore, all network participants must upgrade to newer versions of the software so that they can keep verifying and validating all new blocks of transactions. 

Conclusion

Since blockchain technology is characterized by decentralization, participants must always reach a consensus when it comes to the state of their blockchain. If you are a cryptocurrency enthusiast and you wish to invest, you must learn about hard fork vs soft fork since this will help you find your way around.

Previous «
Next »